Important Message from LAPD

Posted By on March 17, 2020

Dear Luma Residents,

The following message is from LAPD Headquarters in regard to deployment and communications changes, please make note of the email address of our local area stations:

Deployment of LAPD Area Detectives and Front Desk Operations due to #COVID19

In an effort to augment staffing levels, reassure the public, and create a safe environment for our employees, the Los Angeles Police Department is modifying some of our regular services. We ask for your patience during this time, as this shift of resources may impact the public.

Effective immediately, we will be deploying 50 percent of our area detective workforce to uniformed patrol assignments. These dedicated resources will perform high visibility patrols to critical locations throughout our 21 geographic areas, ensuring the safety of the residents and any store operators that may be dealing with very large crowds.

This deployment is not a response to any specific heightened criminal activity. To date, we have experienced very few isolated non-medical calls for service throughout the entire region related to the health emergency. There is no indication that there will be any change to this posture. We have seen Angelinos rise to the occasion by social distancing, good hygiene and sheltering with loved ones.

Also, starting Wednesday, all of our geographic areas will be closing their front desks and walk-up service. This move is an effort to ensure social distancing and do our part to slow the spread of Coronavirus.

Instead of going to your local area station, we are asking the public to use unique email addresses assigned to each of our 21 area front desks. Those emails will be monitored 24/7 and routed to the proper channels. Rest assured, we will still respond to crimes in progress or a crime in need of immediate follow up, as Watch Commanders will dispatch patrol officers to those incidents.

There will be some exceptions to the closures for specific business that requires an in-person meeting including, but not limited to:

-Vehicle/Property Release
-Child Custody Exchanges
-Attorney Visitation (with an individual in custody)
-Bail/Bond Releases
An officer will give specific directions on how those visits will be handled.

These new guidelines will greatly reduce contact between members of the public and Department personnel, hopefully ensuring the health and well-being of our workforce.
The LAPD is committed to providing professional service for our community and keeping our employees healthy, is critical as we continue to protect and serve the people of Los Angeles.

Here are the unique email addresses for the Geographic Areas:

77th@lapd.online
CentralTraffic@lapd.online South Park
Central@lapd.online South Park
Devonshire@lapd.online
Foothill@lapd.online
Harbor@lapd.online
Hollenbeck@lapd.online
Hollywood@lapd.online
Mission@lapd.online
Newton@lapd.online
Noho@lapd.online
Northeast@lapd.online
Olympic@lapd.online
Pacific@lapd.online
Rampart@lapd.online
SouthTraffic@lapd.online
Southeast@lapd.online
Southwest@lapd.online
Topanga@lapd.online
ValleyTraffic@lapd.online
VanNuys@lapd.online
WestLA@lapd.online
WestTraffic@lapd.online
WestValley@lapd.online
Wilshire@lapd.online

Thank You

Location

1100 South Hope Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015
phone | (213) 742-0387

Management Team

General Manager
Francis Langlois, CCAM | flanglois@actionlife.com

Manager Assistant
Lori Shilling | lshilling@actionlife.com

Building Engineers
Steve Evans | sevans@actionlife.com

Front Desk Supervisor
Bryan Almeida | balmeida@actionlife.com

Management Company

Action Property Management
Regional Office
600 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 1660
Los Angeles, CA 90017
phone | (949) 450-0202

Corporate Office
2603 Main Street, Suite 500
Irvine, CA 92614
phone | (949) 450-0202
fax | (949) 450-0303